relopact.blogg.se

Bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra
Bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra








bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra

You should know if your optical drive works, if you use it to burn the DVD. I have a 21.5-inch mid 2011 iMac and for this model I know this to be true. Generally, if your Mac has a optical drive, then the firmware does not have the ability to install Windows using a USB drive. I also can't install Windows using the function of Bootcamp that allows you to install it using only an ISO file on the computer, because the version of bootcamp that is installed on my iMac also doesn't have that function.Ĭan anyone help me? I'd rather not use any 3rd party ways to install Windows, I like using Bootcamp. So the problem here is that Bootcamp doesn't recognize anything bootable I create, wether it's a USB drive or a DVD it won't be recognized. (I think that may possibly be because there may be a problem with the superdrive in my iMac) So I used another computer to make a bootable usb drive, but unfortunately Bootcamp doesn't recognize that USB drive.Īfter that I tried burning the ISO file on a DVD, but bootcamp won't recognize that either. But I spoke with apple support staff, and they say that those system files are now patched, and not editable anymore.

bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra

I know there is a way to work around this by changing the. I can't really use bootcamp, because it doesn't give me the ability to create a bootable USB drive. That may not seem hard, cause I could just use Bootcamp right? I have the latest version of El Capitan installed.

bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra

I am trying to install Windows 8.1 on my 2011 iMac.










Bootcamp how to install el capitan vs sierra